The United Way of Southwest New Mexico is governed by a group of community volunteers who make up our Board of Directors.  These volunteers live and work in Doña Ana County, and serve together as United Way’s primary decision makers.

Board members serve for three-year terms, which can be renewed for an additional three years.  If a board member is filling a vacated board position, after the remainder of that term is completed, the board member is then eligible to begin the three-year term.

The following committed individuals donate their time to improving our community through activities such as fund raising, planning and fund distribution by serving as the 2010 United Way of Southwest New Mexico Board of Directors:

Ken Shaw, Chair, Chair
Kriegel, Gray, Shaw & Co.

Robert Garza, Immediate Past Chair
City of Las Cruces

Collins Reynolds, Vice Chair

M. Lon Duncan
Mountain View Regional Medical Center

Emily Viramontes
Las Cruces Public Schools

Marianne Lappin
Roadrunner Claims Service, Inc.

Melissa Wells
Wells Fargo Bank

Tony Martinez
Molina Healthcare of NM

A Little More About the Board

  • United Way Officers include: President, Vice-President (President-Elect) and Treasurer. Each office is a one-year term from January – December.
  • The Full Board meets every other month on the second Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the United Way Office in Las Cruces.
  • The Executive Board consists of the Chair, Past-Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary.


30 queries. 0.583 seconds. 23.25MB
Copyright United Way of Southwest New Mexico © 2012